Tokyo Dawn Records has released a new, excellent compilation titled The Boogie. The compilation is based on the groove fundamentals of 80’s and 90’s R&B, Minneapolis funk and early electro–or boogie music if you want to say something cooler.

On the compilation, collected by TDR conductor Marc Wallowy, you will find neon synths, soul chords and a ton of future funk combined with the latest production techniques. This album is certified 100% fun.

Look for The Boogie when it is released on January 21



1. Opolopo & Amalia – Life’s A Dance (Nu Opo Swing Mix)
2. Chacho Brodas – Siente Mi Funk
3. Spinnerty – Just Listen feat. John Robinson (B. Bravo Remix)
4. Stray – If Lovin’ U
5. Saturn Never Sleeps – The Magic Hour
6. Aybee – In Every Way feat. Omega
7. Soulparlor – Planet Sex feat. Replife
8. Blaktroniks – It Can Get Ugly
9. B. Bravo – Computa Love
10. AD Bourke – Aries
11. Favorite Flava – So Cruel (Sasac Remix)
12. Vindahl – Sometimes (12” Groove Version)
13. The Rah Band – Messages From The Stars (Original 12” Astro Mix – Atjazz Re-Edit)
14. Reeno – So Funky
15. Portformat – Mothership feat. Dudley Perkins & Georgia Anne Muldrow (Opolopo Remix)
16. Swedeart – I’m A R.O.B.O.T. feat. Blaktroniks (Tokimonsta Remix)
17. Addiquit – Take U Home
18. Eagle Nebula – What I Like