Jahcoozi, who I had first heard about a few years ago when they released their last LP, Blitz ‘n’ Ass, is setting up to release a new album, Barefoot Wanderer, on April 19th. The group, which formed in Berlin in 2002, is made up of dubstep producer and beat master Robot Koch (who has been rocking the charts with his solo effort), London singer, Sasha Perera, who provides the sultry vocals and Oren Gerlitz who adds that “oomph” with some deep basslines. When these 3 people get together they produce some sweet bend of dub, hip hop, and rock that deserves a listen.

Check out their seductive first single, “Barefoot Dub”, and turn your speakers up.


Jahcoozi – Barefoot Dub

Barefoot Wanderer Tracklist
01. Barefoot Dub
02. Zoom in Fantasize
03. Powerdown Blackout feat. M.Sayyid
04. Close to Me
05. Lost in the Bass
06. Speckles Shine feat. Guillermo Brown
07. Read the Books
08. Msoto Millions feat. Uko Flani
09. Barricaded feat. Barbara Panther
10. Watching You (Deadbeat Stalker Dub)
11. Wasteland